## Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2024 announced

Posted On: 19 JAN 2024 6:25PM by PIB Delhi

Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar (PMRBP) - is given to children with exceptional abilities and outstanding achievements. The awards are given to children in the age group 5 – 18 years for their excellence in seven categories for Bravery, Art & Culture, Environment, Innovation, Science & Technology, Social Service and Sports that deserve national recognition. Each awardee of PMRBP is given a medal, certificate and a citation booklet.

The awards will be conferred by the President of India at a ceremonial function to be held at Vigyan Bhawan on 22<sup>nd</sup> January, 2024. For the year Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar 2024, 19 children have been selected from all regions of the country for their exceptional achievements.

On 23<sup>rd</sup> January, 2024 Prime Minister of India, Shri Narendra Modi will interact with Pradhan Mantri Rashtriya Bal Puraskar awardees. The children will also participate in the Republic Day parade on 26<sup>th</sup> January, 2024.

The list of selected children comprises one child each in the categories of Bravery, Science & Technology, and Innovation; four children in the category of Social Service; five children in the category of Sports and seven children in the category of Art and Culture. The list includes 9 boys and 10 girls, who belong to 18 States and UTs. The list is as below:

## PRADHAN MANTRI RASHTRIYA BAL PURASKAR-2024

Sr. No.	Name	State	Category
1.	Aaditya Vijay Bramhane (posthumous)	Maharashtra	Bravery
2.	Anushka Pathak	Uttar Pradesh	Art & Culture
3.	Arijeet Banerjee	West Bengal	Art & Culture
4.	Armaan Ubhrani	Chattisgarh	Art & Culture
5.	Hetvi Kantibhai Khimsuriya	Gujarat	Art & Culture
6.	Ishfaq Hamid	Jammu & Kashmir	Art & Culture
7.	Md Hussain	Bihar	Art & Culture
8.	Pendyala Laxmi Priya	Telangana	Art & Culture
9.	Suhani Chauhan	Delhi	Innovation
10.	Aryan Singh	Rajasthan	Science & Technology
11.	Avnish Tiwari	Madhya Pradesh	Social Service
12.	Garima	Haryana	Social Service
13.	Jyotsna Aktar	Tripura	Social Service
14.	Saiyam Mazumder	Assam	Social Service
15.	Aaditya Yadav	Uttar Pradesh	Sports

16.	Charvi A	Karnataka	Sports
17.	Jesicca Neyi Saring	Arunachal Pradesh	Sports
18.	Linthoi Chanambam	Manipur	Sports
19.	R Surya Prasad	Andhra Pradesh	Sports

\*\*\*\*\*

## SS/AKS

(Release ID: 1997883)