Ministry of Home Affairs



## President approves conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards-2024

Posted On: 25 JAN 2025 6:10PM by PIB Delhi

The President of India has approved the conferment of Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards – 2024 on 49 persons which includes Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 17, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak to 09 and Jeevan Raksha Padak to 23 persons. Six awardees are posthumous. The details are as under: -

## Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak

1.	Shri Pintu Kumar Sahni (Posthumous), Bihar
2.	Shri Manesh K M (Posthumous), Kerala
3.	Shri Dawa Tshering Lepcha (Posthumous), Sikkim
4.	Dr. Pema Tenzing Lachungpa (Posthumous), Sikkim
5.	Gunner Anis Kumar Gupta (Posthumous), M/o Defence
6.	Shri Vaqeel Hassan, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
7.	Shri Munna Qureshi, NHIDCL, M/o Transport and Highways
8.	Shri Ankur Kumar, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
9.	Shri Monu Kumar, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
10.	Shri Devendra, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways

11.	Shri Mohmmed Rashid, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
12.	Shri Firoz Qureshi, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
13.	Shri Jatin Kashyap, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
14.	Shri Saurabh Kashyap, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
15.	Shri Mohmmed Irshad, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
16.	Shri Nasruddin, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways
17.	Shri Naseem, NHIDCL, M/o Road Transport and Highways

## Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak

1.	Shri Ritik Chauhan, Himachal Pradesh
2.	Shri Shashikant Ramkrushna Gajbe, Maharashtra
3.	NK Shankar Singh Kharayat, Border Roads Organisation
4.	Havildar Leki Passang, M/o Defence
5.	Sep Rajesh Ranjan Kujur (Posthumous), M/o Defence
6.	Shri Rakesh Singh Rana, M/o Defence
7.	Shri Manmohan Singh, National Disaster Response Force
8.	Shri Pradeep Kumar, National Disaster Response Force
9.	Shri Sachin Kumar, National Disaster Response Force

## Jeevan Raksha Padak

1.	Shri Nelli Srinivasa Rao, Andhra Pradesh
2.	Shri Vikas Yadav, Bihar
3.	Sushri Manishaben Amarshibhai Malakiya, Gujarat
4.	Kumari Diya Fathima, Kerala
5.	Shri Muhammad Hashir N K, Kerala
6.	Shri Kishor Kumar Arney, Madhya Pradesh
7.	Shri Dadarao Govindrao Pawar, Maharashtra
8.	Shri Dnyaneshwar Mukundrao Bhedodkar, Maharashtra
9.	Shri K. Shimreingam Shimray, Manipur
10.	Master Elambok Dkhar, Meghalaya
11.	Master Kisen Wanniang, Meghalaya
12.	Shri Laltlanzova, Mizoram
13.	Shri Y Pongba, Nagaland
14.	Dr. Ranjana Bhandari, Odisha
15.	Shri C. Anbarasan, Puducherry
16.	Shri Bandakindi Shravan Kumar, Telangana
17.	Shri Aakash Pradhan, West Bengal
18.	Shri Kali Kinkar Manna, West Bengal
19.	Naik Ajith R Nair, M/o Defence

20.	Shri Dhanbeer Singh Negi, M/o Defence
21.	Shri Dhanesh Chand Yadav, M/o Defence
22.	Sgt Ram Kumar Jaiswal, M/o Defence
23.	Ms. Pallabi Biswas, M/o Railways (RPF)

Jeevan Raksha Padak Series of Awards are given to a person for meritorious act of human nature in saving the life of a person. The award is given in three categories, namely, Sarvottam Jeevan Raksha Padak, Uttam Jeevan Raksha Padak and Jeevan Raksha Padak. Persons of all walks of life are eligible for these awards. The award can also be conferred posthumously.

The decoration of the award consists of a Medal, Certificate signed by the Union Home Minister and lump sum Monetary Allowance. It is presented to the awardees by the respective Union Ministries/Organizations/State Government to which the awardee belongs.

\*\*\*\*

Raj/Vivek/Ashutosh/Rajeev/Priyabhanshu/Pankaj

(Release ID: 2096171) Visitor Counter: 466

Read this release in: Marathi, Hindi, Kannada